UALC
Thursday, September 21, 2017

Service and Volunteer Opportunities

All gifts and talents are needed. Whatever your area of interest, there is a place for you. To find out more, contact the ministry leader below and get involved.
   

Serving Behind the Scenes

  • Building and Grounds, Lawrence Nunamaker, 614-451-3736 ext. 4638, lnunamaker@ualc.org.
  • Desk Assistant, Susan Jones, 614-451-3736 ext. 4631, sjones@ualc.org.
  • Kitchen Help, Jessica Efird, 614-451-3736 ext. 4665, jefird@ualc.org.
  • Library, Gail Crosser, library@ualc.org.
  • Mail Couriers, Fran Haskins, franhaskin@aol.com.
  • Nursery/Babysitting, Elizabeth Lake, elake@ualc.org.
  • Office Assistants, Susan Jones 614-451-3736 ext. 4631, sjones@ualc.org.
  • Parking for Special Events, Larry Weaver.

Serving through Care and Discipleship

Serving Children and Families

Serving through Evangelism and Missions

  • ESL Class Teachers and Assistants (English as a Second Language), Dave Mann, dmann@ualc.org.
  • Food Pantry, Tom Andres, tom.andres@att.net.
  • Harbor on the Hill, Dave Foster.
  • Free Legal Clinic Volunteers, Kim Emch, kemch@ualc.org.
  • Hilliard Free Summer Lunch Volunteers, Kim Emch, kemch@ualc.org.
  • UALC Community Garden Volunteers, Todd Marti, Todd-Kelly@columbus.rr.com.

Serving on Sunday Mornings

  • Altar Guild, Luan Zangmeister.
  • Anointing with Oil, Ruth Foster at Mill Run; Judy Backoff at Lytham Road, backoff1230@hotmail.com.
  • Coffee Preparers, Jessica Efird, 614-451-3736, ext 4665, jefird@ualc.org.
  • Communion Servers, Amanda Racanelli at Lytham Road; Rob Twitchell at Mill Run.
  • Hospitality Greeters, At Mill Run, Jessica Efird, jefird@ualc.org; at Lytham Road, MaryAnn Smith, msmith@ualc.org.
  • Lectors, At Lytham Sanctuary, Lynn Berridge, lrlectors@ualc.org; at Mill Run Sanctuary, Katie Borden, kborden@ualc.org; at Xalt Mill Run, Katie Borden, kborden@ualc.org; at Xalt Lytham, Steve Bruns.
  • Pew Care, Don Ritcher, bty5don3@columbus.rr.com.
  • Prayer Following Worship, Katie Borden, kborden@ualc.org.
  • Slide Production Team, slideministry@ualc.org.
  • Ushering, At MR Sanctuary, Brian DeWolf; at MR Xalt, Katie Borden, kborden@ualc.org; at LR, Bruce Wall.
 
How Can I Serve?

Volunteer Your Skills

Whatever your area of interest or experience from Care to Missions, Children to Sunday mornings, there's a place to serve. Find the details and contacts here.

 

Invest in Someone's Life

Serve God by Serving Others

Live out your faith by investing your time and talents in someone's life.
Find one-time activities and ongoing projects.

 

Fill Up Your Cart.

The Food Pantry Needs Our Help

UALC has been a strong and faithful supporter of Lutheran Social Services Food Pantries for years. You can help by bringing non-perishable groceries to our lobbies any time you come to church.

 

Family, Youth & Children

Family, Youth & Children

We partner with parents to nurture each child's spiritual growth. Check out some opportunities.